Young Legionnaire – Numbers


Young Legionnaire initially started following a meeting between Paul Mullen (yourcodenameis:milo) and Gordon Moakes (Bloc Party) during the recording sessions for the YCNI:M side project “Print Is Dead” album in 2006, where Gordon guested on the track ‘Wait a Minute’ with Paul and the rest of YCNI:M. Some more meetings and conversations followed, eventually leading to their first rehearsals together as a band in 2009. After the departure of Will Bowerman (I Was A Cub Scout, La Roux) they now have full time drummer Dean Pearson and 2011 will reveal the fruits of their labour.

The band are playing a raft of shows in the UK prior to album release including shows alongside DFA1979, Pulled Apart by Horses, appearances at Live at Leeds, Liverpool Sound City and the Camden Crawl – and they have just dropped the video for teaser single ‘Numbers’, which you can check out below.

Produced by Rich Jackson (Future Of The Left) Numbers will be available digitally on 2nd May, followed by the released of their debut album, Crisis Works, on 9th May. You can find out more about the band here.