Punks Jump Up – Dance Report Mixtape


Punks Jump Up release their single ‘Blockhead’ on Kitsune on the 31st January, and to celebrate they’re giving away their latest Dance Report mix for December for free.

The track has already been included on the Kitsune 10 compilation in an edited form and has received heavy play from 2 Many Dj’s on their Under The Covers tour and on the latest Zombie Nation mixes. Not to mention Radio support from Andy George & Jaymo, Eddie Temple Morris and Kissy Sell Out.

Stand out tracks include the excellent Telephone remix of ‘Dancefloor’ by Faux fav’s Shake Aletti, The always reliable Mickey drops ‘Prelude’ and the incredible A-trak Dub of Robyn’s ‘Indestructible’ is a great build to the end.

You can check out and download the mixtape from the Soundcloud player below, and the tracklist is below that.

1. Scissor Sisters – Any Which Way (Tensnake remix) (Polydor)
2. Smalltown Romeo – Party Motion (Plant Music)
3. Fare Soldi – Papa New Wave (Riotmaker)
4. Mickey – Prelude (Relish)
5. Chromeo – Hot Mess (Punks Jump Up remix) (Turbo)
6. Shake Aletti – Dancefloor (Telephoned Version) (Moda)
7. Tronik Youth – TH?NK (Deadstock 33’s remix) (No Dice)
8. Punks Jump Up – Blockhead (Stopmakingme remix) (Kitsune)
9. Sulumi – Chaotic Tanze Der Funktion (Blende remix) (White)
10. Uffie – Difficult (Azari & III remix) (Ed Banger)
11. Bukkador & Fishbeck – Rolling Stoned (My Best Friend)
12. Mobroder – Rush (In Flagranti remix) (Scion Audio/Visual)
13. Polymath – Give Me More (MofoHifi)
14. Tyson – Die On The Dancefloor (Backyard)
15. Fenech Soler – Demons (Yuksek remix) (B-unique)
16. Ladytron – Ace Of HZ (Punks Jump Up remix) (Nettwerk)
17. Robyn – Indesctructible (A-Trak dub) (Konichiwa)
18. Remute – Firemire (Remuted)
19. Zero Cash – So Nineties (Tendelions remix) (Flexidisco)